VOTE WALKER

I’d like to announce my candidacy for the Native American Journalists Association Board of Directors. I’m officially running as a write-in candidate, which means any NAJA members must write my name (Dalton Walker) in at the conference in Arizona. The conference is July 18-21 in Tempe.

NAJA has done great things for journalism, especially in Indian Country. My skills and experience in journalism will bring a strong voice to an already strong board. I want to help strengthen Native journalism. Today it’s more important than ever for us to tell our stories.

I’m a digital reporter for Argus Leader Media in Sioux Falls, S.D. My focus is public safety and being able to produce quality work quickly on multiple platforms, including online, video and social media. I’ve worked for mainstream media for six years and have worked for the New York Times, Omaha World-Herald and Minneapolis Star Tribune.

I’m an enrolled Red Lake Ojibwe and grew up on the Red Lake reservation in northern Minnesota.

Questions or comments, reach me dcwalker23(at)yahoo.com or on Twitter @daltonwalker
ImageVOTE WALKER!

Leave a comment